

Tel: 604-273-5722 | **Fax:** 604-273-5762 | **Toll Free:** 1-866-273-5766 | **Toll Free Fax:** 1-866-273-5762 105 - 21900 Westminster Hwy., Richmond, BC V6V 0A8 info@apbc.ca | www.apbc.ca

August 15, 2017

Dear Members;

Re: 2017 Morris Ebanks Scholarship Winners

Morris Ebanks was a career paramedic in BC and served tirelessness on behalf of the Paramedics and Dispatchers in our service and union. Each year three scholarships are awarded in his, and all those who have served our union's memory.

Following a thorough review of all applicants on behalf of the Provincial Executive Board, we are pleased to advise the successful applicants for the 2017 Ambulance Paramedics and Emergency Dispatchers of BC, CUPE Local 873 Morris Ebanks Memorial Scholarships are:

- 1. Haylie Farquhar (Kimberely)
- 2. Mateo Grossling (North Vancouver)
- 3. Andrena Hilder (Port Coquitlam)

We thank all those that applied with excellent applications and we them long and productive careers in their chosen paths.

Sincerely,

Troy Clifford Union Trustee Ambulance Paramedics of BC CUPE Local 873 Ernie Mothus Union Trustee Ambulance Paramedics of BC CUPE Local 873 Gerry Harris Union Trustee Ambulance Paramedics of BC CUPE Local 873

TC/km/MoveUp